Baked Italian Lemon Butter Shrimp


Baked Italian Lemon Butter Shrimp

1 lb jumbo shrimp, 26-30 count, peeled & deveined.
1 stick of butter melted in a sheet pan*
1 jumbo lemon sliced, place in pan with butter*
Place shrimp evenly on top & baste some of the lemon butter on shrimp
Sprinkle a packet of Italian salad dressing mix over the shrimp*

Bake @ 350 for 13-15 minutes in middle of your oven. Put the broiler on hi and place the shrimp close to the broiler and broil another 2 minutes, moving the pan around to evenly brown. Be careful not to burn the seasoning. When you remove the pan, baste the shrimp with more lemon butter with a brush, pushing the brush into the lemons, too. Get that flavor on there!

*I put the stick of butter in the sheet pan and melt it in the oven while the oven is preheating.

*Don’t use too much lemon. I made the mistake of thinking more would be better. It was a little too tart for my liking. In this recipe, I would stick with 1 jumbo size lemon or 2 small lemons.
I made a batch with 2 lbs of shrimp and used 3 small lemons, it was too much lemon. I did add a little more butter, too. It didn’t really need it though.

*When I make this with 1 lb of shrimp I do not use the entire packet of the Italian Dressing seasoning mix. I was afraid it would be too strong or salty. I just eyeball it, but there was about a 1/2 tsp of the seasoning left in the packet. It’s perfect for our taste and saltĀ preference. If you have more than 30 or doubling the amount of shrimp, use the entire packet.

It was really good. Everyone raved about it, so I will definitely be making it. It was easy & tasty!

Leave a Reply

